Leadership Tulsa Announces Class 45

Tulsa World
Jan. 9, 2011

Leadership Tulsa has announced the newest 50 members who were named to Leadership Tulsa Class 45.

The members were selected through a competitive application process and will participate in a nine-month program that begins on Jan. 27.

Class members will be introduced to all sectors of city leadership. They will explore the systems and needs of the city, discuss the wide range of issues that currently face the community, as well as develop skills and contacts to make a positive impact. Participants will also have service-learning opportunities such as nonprofit board internships and community projects.

Members of Leadership Tulsa Class 45 include:

Elliot Anderson, Crowe & Dunlevy PC; Jerry Bates, Riverfield Country Day School; Shannon Benge, city of Tulsa; LaDonna Boyd, LaGere Group McGraw Realtors; Andy Brown, Grant Thornton LLP; Michele Clancy, Tulsa Public Schools-Foster Middle School; Bo Davis, United States Beef Corp. dba Arby's; Jeff Davis, State Farm Insurance Cos.; Sara Delgado, Williams Cos. Inc.; and Paula Dellavedova, the Foundation for Tulsa Schools.

Steve Dodson, Coury Properties Inc. & Renaissance Construction; Denise Dutton, University of Tulsa; John Eaton, Ernst & Young LLP; Smiley Elmore Jr., Bodies by Smiley Inc.; Andrea Everage, Fellers Snider Law Firm; Joe Farney, Tulsa Technology Center; Matt Farris, Rogers and Bell; Katie Grassmyer, Adwon Realty; Scott Graybill, Williams Cos. Inc.; and Wendy Taylor Gregory, director of Tulsa office, Gov. Mary Fallin.

Brian Grimes, Flintco Cos.; Harlan Guthrie, RelayHealth; Bernard Hairs, ExpoServe Management Corp.; Ryan Haynie, Manhattan Construction Co.; Nic Heidinger, Cornell Properties LLC; Steve Hobbs, Southwestern Payroll Service Inc.; Erica Irvine, Junior Achievement of Oklahoma; Rick Kelly, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Oklahoma; Russ Knight, Northstar Technologies LLC; and Shawn Kruggel, Walsh Branding.

Steve Mackin, Cancer Treatment Centers of America; Mike McClendon, First Fidelity Bank; Andrew McCready, Selser Schaefer Architects; Ross McLaughlin, the Nichols Cos.; Jay Olmedo, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney; Lisa Palmer, Microsoft; David Patterson, Parkside Psychiatric Hospital & Clinic; Dan Skerbitz, Stanfield & O'Dell; Henry Smith, F&M Bank & Trust Co.; and David Stratton, JPMorgan Chase.

Steve Townsend, Danny Beck Chevrolet Inc.; Kevin Vann, Williams Cos. Inc.; Greg Wagner, Bank of Oklahoma; Cameron Walker, OSU Foundation; Erin Wambold, Creoks Behavioral Health; Kurt Webber, the People Group LLC; Monica Wilkinson, Samson; Teddi Williams, University of Oklahoma-School of Community Medicine; Corinice Wilson, Rogers State University; and Donna Wood, Tulsa Community College.

Leadership Tulsa is a nonprofit organization that identifies, develops and connects diverse leaders who impact the community through service. More than 1,900 individuals have participated in the program since its inception in 1973. Leadership Tulsa also hosts "New Voices," a program designed to bring more diversity onto nonprofit boards and the North Tulsa Development Council's North Tulsa Project.


Copyright © 2018 Crowe & Dunlevy. All Rights Reserved.