Nineteen Crowe & Dunlevy attorneys named Lawyers of the Year by Best Lawyers in America

Best Lawyers, the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession, recently named 19 Crowe & Dunlevy attorneys to the annual 2016 Lawyers of the Year list.

Lawyer of the Year is awarded to one lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area, making this recognition particularly significant. The recipients are selected based on especially impressive voting averages received during the peer-review assessments.

“Our firm and our attorneys continue to be recognized on a national level for our expertise and client service,” said Crowe & Dunlevy president and CEO Kevin D. Gordon. “We are proud to be selected by Best Lawyers for inclusion yet again on this prestigious list.”

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which almost 50,000 leading attorneys cast almost 5 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.

The following Crowe & Dunlevy attorneys were selected as Lawyers of the Year in the following metro areas:

    Oklahoma City

    1. Anton J. Rupert – Litigation – Intellectual Property
    2. Brooke S. Murphy – Insurance Law
    3. David M. Sullivan – Patent Law
    4. Harvey D. Ellis, Jr. – Appellate Practice
    5. James W. Larimore – Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships)
    6. Jimmy K. Goodman – Gaming Law
    7. John J. Griffin, Jr. – Energy Law
    8. John M. Thompson – Litigation – Real Estate
    9. LeAnne Burnett – Water Law
    10. Mary Ellen Ternes – Environmental Law
    11. Michael S. Laird – Construction Law
    12. Roger A. Stong – Securities/Capital Markets Law
    13. Stacey D. Spivey – Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law
    14. William H. Hoch III – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law


    1. D. Michael McBride III – Gaming Law, Native American Law
    2. Malcolm E. Rosser IV – Real Estate Law
    3. Michael J. Gibbens – Litigation – Securities
    4. Randall J. Snapp – Litigation – Labor and Employment
    5. Terry M. Thomas – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law

    Copyright © 2018 Crowe & Dunlevy. All Rights Reserved.