Nineteen Crowe & Dunlevy Attorneys Named in 2019 Best Lawyers® “Lawyer of the Year” Awards

OKLAHOMA CITYBest Lawyers® recently recognized 19 Crowe & Dunlevy attorneys to its 2019 “Lawyer of the Year” awards in Oklahoma. According to the Best Lawyers publication, this recognition is given to honorees based on extremely high overall feedback regarding one lawyer within a specific practice area in a metropolitan region.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become regarded as a guide for recognizing legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.*

The following Crowe & Dunlevy attorneys were named in the Best Lawyers 2019 “Lawyer of the Year” awards in their respective metropolitan areas:

Oklahoma City

  1. Zach Allen – Real Estate Law
  2. Harvey D. Ellis Jr. – Appellate Practice
  3. Richard C. Ford – Litigation – Insurance
  4. Jimmy K. Goodman – Litigation – Real Estate
  5. Joel W. Harmon – Mortgage Banking Foreclosure Law
  6. Michael S. Laird – Land Use and Zoning Law
  7. James W. Larimore – Commercial Transactions/UCC Law
  8. Kent Meyers – Litigation – Antitrust
  9. Judy Hamilton Morse – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law
  10. Brooke S. Murphy – Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants
  11. David M. Sullivan – Copyright Law
  12. John M. Thompson – Litigation – Banking and Finance
  13. Mark Walker – Energy Regulatory Law


  1. Mike McBride III – Gaming Law
  2. Gary R. McSpadden – Oil and Gas Law
  3. Victor E. Morgan – Litigation – Real Estate
  4. Malcolm E. Rosser IV – Construction Law
  5. Randall J. Snapp – Employment Law – Management
  6. Terry L. Watt – Copyright Law

*Crowe & Dunlevy has no input in the rating methodologies used by Best Lawyers.